My-Boat.Is-Fabulous.com

floods our screens and our shelves.

floods our screens and our shelves. We need better realtors for the future, I joked with my husband recently. The one we want to live in. We cannot succeed if we cannot imagine (and articulate) vivid alternatives to apocalypse.

Ghost Tamer is the perfect read for Spooky Season ! Ghost and demonic spirits are hiding in the page of this supernatural thriller novel : Raely is the sole survivor of a disastrous train wreck and realizes that someone is following her. Problem, no one can see that person, except her of course. Things get worse when she realizes a demon is after her Soul !

Bon faut que je me trouve un livre ou deux lire en une semaine. Parce que la semaine prochaine, je suis en congs et que a va tre relecture annuelle du Cirque des Rves

Iconographie des champignons de Paulet, recueil de 217 planches dessines d'aprs nature by Lveill, Joseph Henri, 1796-1870 Paulet, Jean-Jacques, 1740-1826

Talk to the boat next door.

Not one of my normal drawings today. A while back I put together a children's book. I then converted it to an online site that might work on your phone. It's for children up to about 4 years. Completely free to play, no strings attached, so if you've got young kids, feel free to have a play:

If it doesn't work, you can also watch it on YouTube, but the video isn't interactive so perhaps not as interesting for the kids. Here's the link:

Anyway, enjoy.

There are no bears in the online version. They are only in the hardcopy book

If you're interested, its also available from Amazon at if you fancy a hardcopy. Its pretty much the same as the online version but it includes a similar story about some cute bears.

Today's release: Mell Eight's MM fantasy book Twin Elements. And there's a giveaway:

When Rhorys identical twin, King Tycen, is poisoned, Rhory is forced to take his place to cover up the disaster. With the help of their healer, he desperately searches for a cure while keeping the...

MMbookstodon diversebooks bookstodon

The Ancient Art of Dim Mak Book

There are two things better than buying books. One is reading them. The other is getting them for free. So if you'd like a few more of free books on your e-reader or reading app, check out this collection!

Free will is a myth, and the sooner we accept that, the more just our society will be.

Books indeed the best companion. Being the silent teacher, a book teaches us various lessons. Books are the source of knowledge and information. A book does not only tellsus about the social, political and cultural aspects but italso strengthen vocabulary and knowledge.

Read Full Article :

Sisters under the Rising Sun is a story of women in war: a novel of sisterhood, bravery and friendship in the darkest of circumstances, from the multimillion-copy bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Cilka's Journey and Three Sisters.

"Lincoln on Lincoln" (2003)
edited by Paul M. Zall

Just finished a 290-page long It's been a since I've 290 The next book should have 500 pages ) And no, I'm not gonna tell the

FIRST LINES FRIDAYS

It's time for this week's post!
Check it out:

 

Today I am sharing a post for semi-finalist, by H.C. Newell!

Check it out:

.... without dehumanising the enemies, non of moral standpoints are convincible to reinforce all kinds of violence against others and to declaring oneself as supremacy, others as usual are others, and what is lacking here just a reflection of oneself as "Human" "Less than human" a book by David Livingstone smith, well worth a read before we keep spending time on finding words as so-called politic "animal" to defining other humans, like you and me.

(A book named Less than human 2/2)

Politic animals, or Human Human, as we defined comfortably about ourselves, others are others, from vermin, parasite or colonial terms - subhuman to humanlike animal Dehumanisation, a non-stop act which has been replayed over and over again in the history of human, across continents to all conflicts right at front of us.
How humanlike exactly are we as human ...

( A book named Less than human 1/2)

Join us now for another episode as we talk The Turnglasswith GarethRubin. Discover his take on feedback, the intrigue of tte-bche , and his love-hate (mainly hate) relationship with

Listen now:

Fitzcarraldo Editions are making Adania Shiblis Minor Detail (tr. into English by Elisabeth Jaquette) free to download for the entirety of the festival.

The book was due to receive the LiBeraturpreis at the Frankfurt Book Fair this week until the organisers cancelled the ceremony.

Go download it wherever you get your downloads.

This week on

Review of by Kiersten White

Review of by Sarah Ochs


Review of by S.W. Kane

Illustrations of new species of exotic butterflies : selected chiefly from the collections of W. Wilson Saunders and William C. Hewitson -1806-1878-

has arrived :)

CHRONIQUE

Coucou mes Bookinautes adors ! Pour ma dernire chronique de la semaine, je vous prsente "Le Grand Test" de Jacques Expert, paru le 20 septembre aux ditions Calmann Levy !

Ma chronique :

Avez-vous dj lu ce titre Dites-moi tout... Et belle journe tous !

Natalie Hayes is hilarious and enlightening!

Drew Eubanks, Nasir Little and Suns bench beat Lebron and Lakers

Fusion
Timothy Ely
Item date: 1989.
Courtesy

highres:

Any more contributions for FingerBook

Would you be interested in a coffee table book

What about a zine

I'm In A Book!

British birds by Thorburn, Archibald -1860-1935-

A zine I put together about my fat cat, Myrtle, and her various foibles.

Print version:

PDF version:

ID: A stack of three zines, two green and one blue, fanned out on top of a backdrop of ivory faux fur. On the front of the zine is a cat's face, with the title 'Fat praising the cat' above. /ID

"Freedom Rights" (2011)
edited by Danielle L. McGuire and John Dittmer

Last Fables: Fraudewolf - Page 8

An adaptation the fantasy novel, Last Fables: Fraudewolf

The full epic tale, available in Physical, Digital and Audiobook!

Official Site:
Discord Community:
Art by:

I start a new job today! It is qbd (queensland book depot), so a writer working in a bookshop, haha!)

Don't wish me luck, just share with me your own I'll get you all mates rates.

New book available now!

The Mindstream

Iconographie des champignons de Paulet, recueil de 217 planches dessines d'aprs nature by Lveill, Joseph Henri, 1796-1870 Paulet, Jean-Jacques, 1740-1826

An instant international bestseller: a suspenseful, sweeping historical epic for readers of Natalie Haynes and Madeline Miller, which boldly reimagines the origin story of the woman who inspired one of Shakespeares most iconic characters, Lady Macbeth.

Today's release: Cameron Montague Taylor's queer gaslamp fantasy book Silverweaver:

When the hunter
becomes the haunted.

Second-rate ghosthunter Anya Iteri is the black sheep of a family of metalweaverspowerful mages who can forge iron, shape steel, and even bend blood. Down on her luck and struggling to pay rent...

diversebooks bookstodon

Scholastic isolates diverse titles at fairs as challenges spike

On a warm summer day, she grabbed her book and headed to the park. In a quiet, isolated spot, she lay down in the grass and spent hours absorbed in a world of interest and intrigue, one that inspired thought and wonder, and not fear.

Afternoon with a Book greeting card --

The Resistance: How the family of of All Boys Arent Blue helped stop a of the in Glen Ridge, New Jersey. via PEN America








Ten things to worry about when making friends online