My-Boat.Is-Fabulous.com

hi everyone i'm looking for a

hi everyone i'm looking for a german edition of milada mareov's book on her time in waldheim (in german: "waldheimer idyll").

does anyone have an idea on where i could look for a moderately priced copy

so far, i was only able to find a copy being sold by an antique bookseller in germany (antiquariat frank dahms) for around 100, and that's too much for me.

(my last resort will probably be libraries! i know! but i would like to try first)

"Raising the Devil" (2000)
Bill Ellis

Again, excellent quote, this from Chapter 1, The Most Precious Thing.

A desolate world: what happens next

Its 2052. The earth has been destroyed by

Human has collapsed.

There is no community, no art. Too polluted to go outside. Food is delivered by and is mush.

Everyone lives in 100sqft cubes, which are windowless. The world exists only on the

Everyone watches device for 10 hours daily and then is forced into sleep.

One human forces off the device

"...Spurious accounts that snare the gullible are readily availalbe. Skeptical treatments are much harder to find. A bright and curious person who relies entirely on popular culture to be informed about something like Atlantis is hundreds or thousands of times more likely to come upon a fable treated uncritically than a sober and balanced assessment."

Book

I recently Vines by Brynne Asher ( 1/The Killers). The unusual title is really not all that mysterious past chapter 2. Add an ex-Secret Service cop to someone who should never have moved so close to DC to a and theres bound to be danger and mayhem. Wish she had made friends with the ghost haunting her Ordinary, though. Loose thread, that was.

Me encanta lo bonito que se ve el primer volumen de la nueva coleccin !

La edicin me ha enamorado, aparte que me interesa mucho este tema, y no me esperaba el mapa!

Katherine Applegate ve Michael Grant'n ocuklar hedefleyen bilimkurgu-fantazi serisi Animorphs. Bir grup gen, hayvana dnebilme yeteneinden faydalanarak uzayl istilasna kar savar. Kitap says 54' bulmu. Final hayranlarca beenilmemi. Lakin yazarn aklamasysa serinin bandan itibaren savata kazanan kimse olamayaca fikri zerine ina edildii ve finalin de serinin ruhuna uygun dt ynndeymi.

Thank you, excellent quote. Sagan was spot on about how scientific literacy is difficult to achieve in the US.

Please feel free to add more quotes from here at your leisure.

Pilze der Heimat eine Auswahl der verbreitesten, essbaren ungeniessbaren und giftigen Pilze unserer Wlder -1913-

Today's queer indie author review!

S.C. reviews "Backstage Pass" by Avery Arden:

"This isnt a deep piece of literature, but its a fast-paced erotic read. Its perfect for pleasure and light enjoyment if this particular relationship and type of power play are for you."

MMbookstodon diversebooks bookstodon

Pretty not bad. A fun book but just a little too cute for me.

A (& /editor) in the invited me to submit hand-written aphorisms, with little doodles, to inspire young people as part of a ' Lab' that they're creating.

They're also showing my , below, to stimulate :

Here's what I came up with


From Carl "The Demon Haunted World"
".... It's just that all the science had gotten filtered out before it reached him. Our cultural motifs, our educational system, our communications media had failed this man. What the society permitted to trickle through was mainly
pretense and confusion. It had never taught him how to distinguish real science from the
cheap imitation. He knew nothing about how science works."

Are the Reason Behind Some s Popularity

Great reading.


- "Le recueil de la folie pure" de Sylvain Silvestro - Un excellent recueil de nouvelles, j'ai tout simplement ador !


A question came up about the presence of LGBTQIA+ dragons in my book, and the answer is yes! Within the pages of my stories, you'll encounter dragons who identify as gay and those who are part of a loving polyamorous relationships. While the first installment may focus primarily on these aspects, rest assured that my upcoming books will introduce a diverse array of dragon characters, including lesbians, asexuals, bisexuals, and many more from the LGBTQIA+ spectrum. So, get ready for an abundance of LGBTQIA+ dragon representation in my tales!

+InLiterature

Seit heute im Handel " Der kleine Perry das Geheimnis des Wanderplaneten" wer's noch nicht bestellt hat, kann das jetzt in jedem Laden direkt durchblttern (und natrlich auch kaufen).

INDIE/SELF-PUBLISHED SPOTLIGHT

This week I am shining a on by Alex Robins!

Check it out:

/#SelfPublished authors, to have your book featured, fill out the form in the post!

"Look Who's Back" by Timur Vermes. Hitler returns to life in modern Berlin and becomes a media sensation. Yes, Hitler is the main character in this book but it is rather about us and those who give such people a voice.

At on Saturday in there will be a chance to pick up the Purple Prose: in Edited by Kate Harrad (2016). I'm one of the chapter curators. (event is also )

purchase link from

My book Philosophy of Cybersecurity tackles a broad domain from systems cybersecurity, user's aspects, healthcare, critical infrastructure security, to policy and politics matters, international law, and cyberwarfare.

Carefully written, with examples, scenarios.

It was a lot of careful work, requiring knowledge and experience. I put all that in the book. Enjoy, happy readings!

pour servir by Cuvier, Georges, baron, 1769-1832 Audouin, Jean Victor, 1797-1841-

The Reaction of Aaron Wood, founder of Freedom Father - LGBTQ NFT artwork

NFT Link:

tblue

I've reviewed D. X. Ferris's 'Reign in Blood', a book about Slayer's thrash-metal masterpiece:

It's a real shame hasn't made a nice, called "The Art of Batman Beyond: The Animated Series". It would be totally awesome to own an chock full of production, concept, and marketing art from the series and plus commentary and show notes.

A real shame.

"Estimating Economic Capacity" (2014)
Richard E. Gift

Looking for great suggestions for kids and adults. Sort of in the vein of Wrinkle in Time, Oz, Narnia, Nicobobinus, Just So Stories, Phantom Toolbooth etc. Oddball book suggestions which blow your mind are totally welcome.

particle theory and mathematics have interacted closely in a very complex way. Explaining the twists and turns of this story is one of the main goals of this book.
Peter Woit, Not Even Wrong: The Failure of String Theory and the Search for Unity in Physical Law for Unity in Physical Law #book #mathematics #physicsMathematics and physics each have their own distinct and incompatible languages. They often end up discussing the same thing in mutually incomprehensible terms. The differences between the two fields are deeper than simply that of language I hope to be able to explain some of what I have learned about the complex, continually evolving relationship between the subjects of physics and mathematics
Peter Woit, Not Even Wrong: The Failure of String Theory and the Search for Unity in Physical Law for Unity in Physical Law #book #physics #mathematicsMuch of this book is about history, and an accurate description of this history, were it possible, would require a very different and much larger volume. What appears here is more of a quick sketch there is often just a short description of the physicists or mathematicians whose names have conventionally been attached to various discoveries. This by no means should be taken to indicate that these are necessarily the actual discoverers.
Peter Woit, Not Even Wrong: The Failure of String Theory and the Search for Unity in Physical Law for Unity in Physical Law #bookA real understanding of many of the topics discussed cant be achieved by reading a few pages of text, but requires traveling a rather difficult path. I hope at least to describe the landmarks on that path and point readers to where such a journey really starts should they choose to embark on it.
Peter Woit, Not Even Wrong: The Failure of String Theory and the Search for Unity in Physical Law for Unity in Physical Law #bookthe reader should be aware that later parts of this book are about topics that are quite controversial, and my point of view on these topics is by no means a majority one. Readers will have to judge for themselves how much credence to give to my arguments
Peter Woit, Not Even Wrong: The Failure of String Theory and the Search for Unity in Physical Law for Unity in Physical Law #book

Ive The Aliens Chase by Ella Maven. This is the 6th in the Outcasts of Corin series. I have to say if you want to read the in this excellently written world, start at the beginning with The Aliens Ransom (1st in Drixonian Warriors). MMC has been mute his entire life & has brain trauma. All kudos to alien guerrilla freedom fighters.

Feliz lectura.
Abrazos desde el sur del sur.
Info.: Planeta de Libros - Argentina.
.

From "Think Again" by Adam Grant -flat earthers - "if false scientific beliefs aren't addressed in elementary school, they become harder to change later. Some students might seize and freeze on what they learned early on, and they could become trapped in an overconfidence cycle where pride in false knowledge fuels conviction , and confirmation and desirability biases lead to validation." That 'pride in false knowledge' is a phrase that lights it up for me.

Amazon, Apple Book, and Nook reviews are coming in with five stars. Jeffrey Easton's newest mystery/thriller is out now for less than $5 in all e-book formats.

You can read a sample chapter and find purchase links here:

Please subscribe to our updates to get details about pre-ordering hardcovers and upcoming author appearances:

Fragmento:

Son demasiadas las personas que se sienten infelices y que no toman la iniciativa de cambiar su situacin porque se las ha condicionado para que acepten una vida basada en la estabilidad, las convenciones y el conformismo
.
.
.
Libro: Hacia rutas salvajes.
Abrazos desde la Argentina.
.








Donald trump is the antichrist